Welcome to the Forum

Join in-depth discussions of SFI news, products, programs, and more with your fellow SFI affiliates. Brainstorm and share tips and ideas. Start new threads. Get your questions answered 24/7, become a Forum Guru, and more!

Any Consideration(s) For The Visually-Impaired in SFI?

Posted 5 months ago More by Kingsley N.

My friend and brother of many years, is a lawyer and writer by profession. He writes for both local and international print, radio and television media houses including the social media. Despite becoming blind as a child (he was not born so), his parents believed in him. Hence, he got education and is a Barrister-at-Law. He loves Journalism and Writing. Due to his intelligence, determination and I-can-do spirit, I writes and contributes his works to various platforms globally. Surprised? He types faster than me on any device, can transcribe to and from Braille etc. Additionally, he loves entrepreneurship, and this is where SFI comes into the picture... How can persons like this benefit from the good things SFI offers, to empower them, their families and others in society globally? I know with advancement in technology nothing is impossible! My friend says: "There's ability in disability!" True or False? The SKY is our STARTING POINT You SEE Beyond Where You Want To SEE! Keep Soaring...!!!
My friend and brother of many years, is a lawyer and writer by profession.
He writes for both local and international print, radio and television media houses including the social media.

Despite becoming blind as a child (he was not born so), his parents believed in him. Hence, he got education and is a Barrister-at-Law.
He loves Journalism and Writing. Due to his intelligence, determination and I-can-do spirit, I writes and contributes his works to various platforms globally.

Surprised?
He types faster than me on any device, can transcribe to and from Braille etc.

Additionally, he loves entrepreneurship, and